Henderson does not have one published property-management price. The managers below offer several fee structures, including sample-contract terms that need confirmation for the property. A monthly percentage is only part of the annual cost once placement, renewals, onboarding, marketing, and maintenance coordination enter the proposal.
What Henderson Managers Publish in 2026
The figures below come from our Henderson property management company comparison. They are company-specific terms, not a citywide average. A field with no exact rate identifies the official route reviewed, rather than estimating a charge.
| Company | Management fee | Tenant placement | Lease renewal |
|---|---|---|---|
| Utopia Management | typical 8%-10% of monthly rent | Not published | Not published |
| Black & Cherry Real Estate | 6% or 7% per month for full-service management | In-house Rental Lead Team is described as 100% free; no separate placement amount stated on reviewed owner pages | No exact amount stated on reviewed public routes |
| Rentmax Property Management | 6%-10% of monthly rent for full-service management | 50% of one month's rent, $600 minimum; lease-only is 100% of first month's rent, $1,250 minimum | $250 |
| The Ravago Group | from 8%; pricing table does not state the rent basis | $600 or 25% of first month's rent, whichever is greater | $199 per renewal |
| McKenna Property Management | Published sample: 10% of monthly collected rent, $125 minimum; occupied transfer first month 25%; sample vacancy fee $0 | Published sample: 50% of the first month's rent | Sample dollar line shows $0, but selection box is unchecked; confirm the signed agreement |
| Faranesh Real Estate and Property Management | 7% per official Las Vegas/Henderson homepage; confirm the signed property-specific schedule | Exact amount unresolved in reviewed official material; no upfront charge does not mean free placement | Exact amount unresolved in reviewed official material |
Monthly Management Fees
The September 29, 2026 checks found Black & Cherry at 6% or 7% monthly and Rentmax at 6% to 10% for full-service management. The Ravago Group lists a fee from 8%, but its table does not state the rent basis. Utopia gives a typical Henderson range of 8% to 10%. These rates do not describe identical packages, so they should not be treated as interchangeable.
McKenna’s public sample agreement, checked September 28, 2026, lists 10% of monthly collected rent with a $125 minimum. Its additional terms set the first month at 25% when taking over an existing tenant and lease. The sample vacancy fee is $0. Faranesh’s homepage, checked September 30, 2026, explicitly advertises 7% management, no setup costs and covered marketing for its Las Vegas/Henderson service. Exact placement and renewal charges remain unresolved. Get a property-specific agreement rather than treating a sample as a binding quote.
Leasing and Renewal Fees
Rentmax lists 50% of one month’s rent with a $600 minimum to place a tenant under its full-service plan, plus $250 for a renewal. Its lease-only option is 100% of the first month’s rent with a $1,250 minimum. The Ravago Group lists $600 or 25% of the first month’s rent, whichever is greater, and $199 per renewal.
McKenna’s sample lists leasing at 50% of first-month rent. Its renewal dollar line shows $0, but the selection box is unchecked; confirm the renewal terms in the agreement offered to you. Black & Cherry describes its in-house Rental Lead Team as 100% free, but the reviewed public routes do not state a separate placement amount. Faranesh’s reviewed Henderson and About pages do not state a placement figure. Ask which charges apply to an occupied transfer.
Setup, Marketing, and Maintenance Charges
Rentmax lists a $299 one-time setup charge and a $200 premium marketing package for full service. Its separate lease-only package is $400 upfront and deducted from the lease fee. The Ravago Group lists $200 for enhanced marketing, a $50 annual owner/residential portal fee, and marks account setup as TBD. Treat TBD as an undisclosed amount, not as zero. Black & Cherry advertises no setup or marketing fee. Faranesh’s official homepage also advertises no setup costs and covered marketing; no upfront charges do not establish free tenant placement.
McKenna’s sample setup fee is $0. Its $300 owner reserve is not a fee. The August 2026 owner guide, checked September 28, 2026, confirms an $85 annual site evaluation around month 10 of a 12-month lease. The sample sets ordinary repair approval at $300, with emergency exceptions, and says the broker receives no additional compensation for the described repair scheduling. Review the optional eviction-protection program, holiday gift-card opt-out, and cancellation terms too.
Rentmax includes professional inspection reports and maintenance management; Ravago includes an annual walk-through and home-maintenance support. Black & Cherry identifies a repair desk and Faranesh lists inspection stages. The reviewed public routes do not state a repair markup for these four firms. Request each company’s repair costs, approval limits, and coordination charges in writing.
Nevada Statutes That Affect the Work
NRS 118A.300 states that a landlord may not increase rent or another charge without serving written notice 60 days in advance, or 30 days in advance for a periodic tenancy of less than one month. NRS 118A.242 limits the combined value of a security deposit, surety bond, and last month’s rent to three months’ periodic rent. It also sets a 30-day deadline after termination for an itemized accounting and any remaining deposit.
Those rules make records part of the service, not an afterthought. For a service built around the city, see our Henderson property management services. Check the current statute and the property’s circumstances before serving a notice or handling a deposit.
Compare Proposals on the Same Property
Give every manager the same facts: property type, expected rent, occupancy, lease end date, HOA constraints, and recent repairs. Then ask for management, leasing, renewal, onboarding, marketing, inspection, maintenance, and cancellation terms. A comparison only works if every proposal answers the same questions.
Fee sources and date checks
Compare the applicable service package and current written agreement. Directory reports and historical offers are labelled; a missing amount is not a zero fee.
- Faranesh: explicit 7% and no setup, Las Vegas/Henderson homepage — checked 2026-09-30.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does property management cost in Henderson?
The schedules do not establish a citywide average. Black & Cherry publishes 6% or 7%, Rentmax 6% to 10%, Ravago from 8%, and Utopia a typical 8% to 10%. McKenna's sample lists 10% with a $125 monthly minimum; its first month for an occupied transfer is 25%. Faranesh’s official homepage advertises 7% management, no setup costs and covered marketing for Las Vegas and Henderson; its exact placement and renewal charges remain unresolved.
Which Henderson managers publish their fees?
Black & Cherry, Rentmax, Ravago, and Utopia publish management rates. McKenna publishes rates in a sample agreement and an $85 annual evaluation in its owner guide. Faranesh’s official homepage publishes 7% management, no setup costs and covered marketing, while exact placement and renewal amounts remain unresolved. Confirm every property-specific term before signing.
What tenant placement fees are published in Henderson?
Rentmax lists 50% of one month's rent with a $600 minimum under full service; lease-only is 100% with a $1,250 minimum. Ravago lists $600 or 25% of first-month rent, whichever is greater. McKenna's sample lists 50% of first-month rent. Black & Cherry describes rental-team leasing as included without a separate price.
How much notice does Nevada law require for a rent increase?
NRS 118A.300 states that a landlord must serve written notice 60 days in advance before increasing rent or another charge, or 30 days in advance for a periodic tenancy of less than one month. Read the current statute and its conditions before serving a notice.
What does Nevada law say about a security deposit?
Under NRS 118A.242, the combined value of a security deposit, surety bond, and last month's rent may not exceed three months' periodic rent. The section also requires an itemized written accounting and return of any remaining deposit no later than 30 days after termination of the tenancy.












