Vallejo owners can compare five published management rates or ranges in this guide, using percentage and flat-fee models. Intempus still needs a verified recurring-rate quote. These individual company plans do not establish a citywide average; request a complete proposal for the property before choosing a manager.
What Vallejo Managers Publish in 2026
The figures below come from our Vallejo property management company comparison. They are company-specific terms, not a citywide average. When an official source does not state a comparable number, the table says Not published.
| Company | Management fee | Tenant placement | Lease renewal |
|---|---|---|---|
| Utopia Management | typical 8%-10% of monthly rent | Not published as a comparable amount | Not published |
| Krystle Properties | full service starts at 8% of monthly rent | Current full-placement quote needed; the separately advertised screening product is not a verified full leasing fee | Standalone lease-renewal/paperwork-prep service $500; renewal price under ongoing management not independently verified |
| Blue Line Property Management | from 8%, charged on rent successfully collected | Full Service 50% of one month's rent; Lease Only 100%, both charged at completion. Full-service guarantee adds signed lease and tenant money paid as prerequisites. | Full Service $375; Lease Only renewal process marked not included |
| Ziprent | Standard $150/month first property; $100/month standard management for each additional property; ZipGuarantee base $250/month. Confirm plan eligibility; promotions excluded. | Standard $1,500 when lease is signed and deposit initiated; unlimited placement included in ZipGuarantee | Standard $250; unlimited renewals included in ZipGuarantee |
| Doorstead | Doorstead Manage 5% monthly during the lease term; $100/month minimum. Place is placement-only. | Place and Manage both 50% of one month's rent, $1,000 minimum, due at lease signing | Renewal service included in Manage; separate charge not stated in the plan table. Confirm the agreement. |
| Intempus Realty | Current property-specific quote needed; general industry ranges are not verified Intempus rates | Current quote needed | Current quote needed |
Ziprent plan check: the base pricing page lists Standard at $150 monthly for the first property, $100 for additional standard management, $1,500 placement and $250 renewal. ZipGuarantee’s base $250 monthly price includes unlimited placement and renewals. Confirm the first-time-owner requirement and the plan offered to you; short-lived promotions are excluded here.
The FAQ also lists $750 for vetting and lease generation for an owner-found tenant and says there is no maintenance fee. The linked Online Terms, dated April 5, 2025, allow vendor referral compensation, list a conditional $25 monthly insurance-certificate charge, and generally require 30 days’ written termination notice. Review current contract and repair costs rather than treating the headline fee as an all-in bill. Sources checked September 28, 2026.
Monthly Management Fees
Utopia publishes a typical Vallejo range of 8% to 10%. Krystle starts at 8%, and Blue Line starts at 8% of rent it successfully collects. Doorstead Manage lists 5% monthly during the lease term with a $100 monthly minimum. Ziprent offers the Standard and bundled flat-rate plans described above.
Doorstead’s Vallejo page offers the Manage upgrade. Its plan comparison separates full management from Place, which has no recurring management service. Both products list placement at 50% of one month’s rent with a $1,000 minimum. Sources checked September 28, 2026; confirm property eligibility and agreement terms.
Intempus still needs a verified current monthly quote. Its April 23, 2020 archived schedule listed Gold at 8% of collected rent and Premium at 10% of monthly rent. Silver’s $50 monthly price excluded rent collection and maintenance coordination, so it was not equivalent full management. These are historical terms, not current offers. Checked September 30, 2026; ask for a written full-service proposal. For every company, confirm that the published plan applies to the property’s type, location, and occupancy rather than assuming the headline number is a binding quote.
Placement and Renewal Fees
Blue Line’s Full Service column lists 50% of one month’s rent for placement and $375 renewal. Lease Only is different: 100% of one month’s rent at completion, plus separately listed $199 photos and $100 premium marketing; those marketing services are included in Full Service. Its generic Industry Averages column is not Blue Line’s fee schedule. Ziprent Standard lists $1,500 placement and $250 renewal, while ZipGuarantee includes both. Doorstead lists half of one month’s rent with a $1,000 minimum for placement.
Doorstead Manage advertises no maintenance markup, platform fee, or termination fee. Its service includes renewal work and move-in/out evaluations, but the plan table does not separately price renewal. Confirm those terms in the agreement. No termination fee does not mean that notice requirements or unpaid obligations disappear.
Utopia and Intempus need property-specific placement and renewal quotes. Krystle’s renewal/paperwork page links to a public payment page listing $500 Paperwork Prep and a separate $500 Resident Screening Service. These are specific standalone products, not proof that every managed owner’s renewal or complete tenant placement costs $500. Confirm which service and agreement apply. Sources checked September 28, 2026.
Krystle’s full-service plan starts at 8%; the 4% plan is commercial bookkeeping-only. Its information icons describe an annual visit/report and conditional guarantees with caps, not free repairs or unrestricted eviction coverage. The one-year maintenance-workmanship statement applies to its in-house company. Obtain the applicable leasing, reserve, inspection, repair and guarantee terms in writing.
Maintenance and Vacancy Terms
Blue Line publishes a 10% maintenance-coordination charge for non-home-warranty homes and a $25 upcharge with a home warranty. Ziprent’s maintenance-fee statement and vendor-compensation qualification are described above. The other reviewed schedules do not establish every repair cost. Ask for the approval limit, emergency process, vendor arrangement, coordination charge, and vacancy policy in writing.
Confirm Blue Line’s calculation base and billing event for the 10%/$25 maintenance line. Its Lease Only column excludes ongoing maintenance coordination and move-in condition documentation, coordination and utility transfer. The pricing table calls annual inspections custom packages, while the guarantee/service copy says annual inspections are free. Replacement-guarantee wording also differs: 12 months in a pricing tooltip versus nine months on the guarantee page. Obtain the actual inspection, guarantee, notice and cancellation conditions before pricing either plan as an all-in service. Sources and rendered columns checked September 28, 2026.
Intempus’s owner Q&A, checked September 28, 2026, does publish service figures: $75/hour for basic handyman work and 10% for oversight of larger remodeling work by another contractor, with that oversight included in an Intempus contractor’s bid. It also lists a $300 ordinary repair-approval threshold and a $500 owner reserve. The reserve is held money for expenses, not a fee. An annual preventive inspection is charged, but no amount is stated. Because the FAQ gives no effective date, request current written confirmation before budgeting from these terms; the recurring management, placement and renewal amounts remain unverified.
California Rules That Affect the Work
For a tenancy covered by Civil Code section 1947.12, a rent increase is limited to 5% plus the applicable change in the cost of living, or 10%, whichever is lower, in a 12-month period. Coverage and exemptions matter. Civil Code section 1946.2 sets state just-cause rules and exceptions, while Civil Code section 1950.5 covers deposits, photographs, and the general 21-day accounting deadline.
Those requirements are part of the management job, but they are not a substitute for property-specific legal advice. For a Vallejo management proposal, see our Vallejo property management services.
Sources: California Civil Code section 1947.12; California Civil Code section 1946.2; California Civil Code section 1950.5. Checked September 26, 2026. This is general information, not legal advice.
Compare Proposals on the Same Property
Give every manager the same facts: property type, rent, current occupancy, lease end date, maintenance condition, and whether a tenant is already in place. Then ask for management, placement, renewal, onboarding, inspection, maintenance, vacancy, and cancellation terms. A fee comparison only works when every quote answers the same questions.
Fee sources and date checks
Compare the applicable service package and current written agreement. Directory reports and historical offers are labelled; a missing amount is not a zero fee.
- Intempus: April 23, 2020 archived plans, not current terms; Silver is limited service — checked 2026-09-30.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does property management cost in Vallejo?
Doorstead Manage publishes 5% monthly during the lease term with a $100 minimum. Utopia lists a typical 8% to 10%, Krystle starts at 8%, Blue Line starts at 8% of rent collected, and Ziprent lists $150 Standard or $250 base ZipGuarantee monthly. These are different company plans, not a citywide average. Intempus needs a verified fee quote.
Which Vallejo managers publish their fees?
Utopia, Krystle Properties, Blue Line, Ziprent, and Doorstead publish a monthly rate or range. Doorstead separates Place tenant placement from Manage full-service management, and Ziprent separates Standard from ZipGuarantee. Confirm the chosen plan and all additional charges in writing.
What tenant placement fees are published in Vallejo?
Blue Line lists 50% of one month's rent with Full Service or 100% Lease Only, at completion. Ziprent Standard lists $1,500 when a lease is signed and deposit initiated; ZipGuarantee includes placement. Doorstead lists 50% with a $1,000 minimum. Utopia, Krystle and Intempus need current property-specific full-placement quotes.
Does Krystle's $500 paperwork fee cover full tenant placement?
The published $500 Paperwork Prep price belongs to its standalone lease-renewal/paperwork service. It does not establish a full-placement charge or the renewal fee under every management agreement. The separate $500 Resident Screening Service is also not a verified comprehensive placement price.
How much can rent increase in Vallejo?
For a tenancy covered by California Civil Code section 1947.12, the formula is 5% plus the applicable change in the cost of living, or 10%, whichever is lower, in a 12-month period. The statute includes exemptions, so confirm the property, tenancy, coverage, and effective date before serving a notice.
How long does a California landlord have to return a security deposit?
Civil Code section 1950.5 generally requires an itemized accounting and any remaining deposit within 21 calendar days after the tenant vacates. The statute also regulates what may be collected, what may be deducted, and the photographs and supporting documents needed for deductions. Confirm the current law for the tenancy before acting.












